Career Day

In order to further reinforce the SPOBIS platform and networking concept, we will host a SPOBIS Career Day as one of our many side events.

Interested participants will have the opportunity to meet with and introduce themselves to top employers from the sports business industry.

On the second SPOBIS day, Thursday 31 January 2019, a whole host of personnel decision-makers from companies and institutions that are well-known within the industry will be available for confidential discussions.

The following companies and their personnel decision-makers can be contacted directly to arrange a personal meeting at the SPOBIS.
 

Participation

  1. Purchase your SPOBIS ticket (Category B / Category A / VIP).
  2. Update your application documents.
  3. Submit your application to your chosen company with the subject line “SPOBIS Career Day”.
  4. Wait for a response/invitation to a personal meeting during the SPOBIS Career Day on 31.01.2019.*

           Got questions? Contact us here.

*We cannot guarantee that you will be offered an interview. The selection of candidates is left entirely to the participating companies.

brands and emotions GmbH

Company description: brands and emotions is an internationally operated, owner-run communications agency specialising in instrument-independent communication for the emotionalisation of brands. Our team has advised the market for 17 years now. We have assisted a great many different brands and premium customers, managed national and international projects, and learned about the mentality and operating methods of companies and their internal processes. Our services range from the development of strategic communication solutions through project management support to the implementation of complex communication projects in line with quality and brand requirements. We work with a global network of communications experts from the sports, entertainment and lifestyle industries to achieve the very best results for our clients’ specific criteria.

Locations: Munich, Frankfurt, Basel (Switzerland)

Job offers: http://brandsandemotions.com

Contact: Christian Stadler / Michaela Fesl

Deutscher Fußball Bund e.V.

Company description: Football is fascination. There isn’t anything more versatile. That brings so many people “into play” in the truest sense of the word week after week. In Germany, more than seven million people are registered with about 25,000 clubs. Enthusiasts both young and old actively play in around 157,000 teams. And countless volunteers fill their sport with life. All this under the umbrella of the German Football Association (DFB). In other words, the DFB offers a diverse and exciting work environment in which team spirit, creativity and innovation are not only lived in football, but also in the workplace.

Location: Frankfurt a.M.

Job offers: https://www.dfb.de/verbandsservice/jobboerse/

Contact: Michaela Fringes

Deutsche Sport Marketing GmbH [DSM]

Company description: Deutsche Sport Marketing (DSM) is a subsidiary of the German Sports Aid Foundation and one of the most successful sports marketing agencies in Germany. DSM has the exclusive right to license the Olympic and Paralympic trademarks for the national market. It moreover cooperates with major German sports sponsors on the marketing of other important aspects of German sport.

Locations: Head Office Frankfurt am Main with offices in Berlin and Brussels

Job offers: https://www.dosb.de/medien-service/stellenangebote/

Contact: Christina Liesebach; +49 69 67 00 314

Eintracht Frankfurt Fußball AG

Company description: Eintracht Frankfurt stands for tradition, passion and diversity. In addition to the long-standing association with the city of Frankfurt, the ‘Diva from the Main’ is renowned beyond the city’s borders for its emotionally-charged stadium atmosphere and active fan scene. As a modern employer, Eintracht Frankfurt offers versatile opportunities in the exciting setting of the football Bundesliga.

Locations: Frankfurt am Main

Job offers: https://www.eintracht.de/jobs/

Contact: Alessandro Schließmann; 069 / 955 03 223

ESL

Company description: ESL is part of the MTG international digital entertainment group and the world’s largest Esports company. It is an industry leader and offers countless online and offline tournaments in some of the most popular games. ESL operates high-profile, branded international and national leagues and tournaments, such as the Intel® Extreme Masters, ESL One, ESL Championship and other major events in stadiums around the world, as well as cups, leagues and matchmaking systems on the amateur level. In addition to its competitions, ESL also provides a broad range of services in gaming technology, event management, advertising marketing and TV production to cater to all levels of the Esports ecosystem. With offices in Germany, North America, the UK, France, Poland, Spain and China, ESL is present worldwide.

Locations: Germany: Cologne, International: USA, France, Poland

Job Offers: https://www.turtle-entertainment.com/career/

Contact: Please apply via the website (Maria Mense)

German Olympic Sports Confederation (DOSB)

Company description: The German Olympic Sports Confederation (DOSB) is the umbrella organisation of German sport and represents the interests of 101 member organisations with a total of around 27 million members in more than 90,000 sports clubs. The DOSB is committed to competitive, amateur, leisure and health sports, and fulfils the tasks of the National Olympic Committee in the field of elite sport.

Locations: Head Office Frankfurt am Main with offices in Berlin and Brussels

Job offers: https://www.dosb.de/medien-service/stellenangebote/

Contact: Christina Liesebach; +49 69 67 00 314

Jung von Matt/SPORTS GmbH

Company description: Jung von Matt/SPORTS has been developing innovative sports marketing concepts for clubs, associations, companies and athletes since 01.07.2013. The agency combines outstanding sports know-how with the creative excellence of Jung von Matt. With 90 employees working in 6 units, Jung von Matt/SPORTS has specialist expertise in the fields of branding, campaigning, social media, sponsorship and Esport. Today JvM/SPORTS is Europe’s most awarded sports marketing agency. Clients include adidas, FIFA, Tipico, ESL, Hertha BSC, DFB, INTERSPORT, Vodafone, Mercedes-Benz and mousesports.

Location: Hamburg

Job offers:  https://jvm.com/de/jobs/

Contact: Please apply via the website.

Lagardère Sports Germany GmbH

Company description: Lagardère Sports is the world leader in football marketing and one of the biggest agencies in the sports business industry. As a sports marketing group, we cover the entire range of sports rights marketing – from the trade in international television rights through to stadium advertising, jersey sponsorship, stadium development and hospitality programmes. In addition to our core football business, we are the market leader for other attractive platforms such as winter sports, handball and Formula One. In Germany, more than 300 people work for Lagardère Sports Germany GmbH at its 17 locations (e.g. in Berlin, Dortmund, Frankfurt and Nuremberg).

Locations: 17 Location (e.g. Berlin, Dortmund, Frankfurt, Nuremberg) with the national headquarter in Hamburg.

Job offers: https://lagardere-se-recrute.talent-soft.com/stelle/stellenliste.aspx?LCID=1031

Contact: Anika Ahrenhold, +49 (0) 40 376 77-240

LOBECO GmbH

Company description: LOBECO has been supporting organisations on their path to digital transformation since 2014. With over 70 employees in Munich, Shanghai and Zurich, we develop innovative communication solutions for customers such as Paulaner, BMW and FC Bayern Munich. We combine the analytical methods of strategic consulting with the creativity of a social media agency.

Locations: Munich, Shanghai, Zurich

Job offers: https://www.lobeco.org/karriere/

Contact: Sophie Quach; +49 (0) 152 06523081

Octagon

Company Description: WHAT’S NEXT? Time is today our most precious commodity and our listeners’ patience is at the same time ever shorter. With meaningful partnerships and creative implementation, we help our customers to capture their target groups’ attention. More than 1,000 experts and 68 offices in 22 countries make Octagon the world’s leading sponsorship consultancy. Octagon offers the entire range of consulting and creative services in the fields of sport, entertainment and lifestyle.

Locations: Düsseldorf, Frankfurt, Munich

Job offers: http://www.octagon.com/germany

Contact: Lisa McCartney, 0211 38 54 60 12

Onefootball

Company description: Onefootball has a monthly reach of 25 million football fans worldwide, making it the most popular media platform for football fans. Founded ten years ago, the Berlin-based company now employs 170 people from 40 different countries. It was one of the first 1,000 apps in the Apple store in 2009. With the help of 20,000 news sources and original content, Onefootball provides its users with breaking news, live scores, match reports and videos in six different languages.

Locations: Berlin, Greifswalder Str. 212

Job offers: https://company.onefootball.com/careers/

Contact: Marjolein Brinkhuis

sporttotal.tv GmbH

Company description: sporttotal.tv GmbH, a subsidiary of SPORTTOTAL AG, is a portal for previously under-mediatised sports (e.g. amateur football). All kinds of sporting events can be streamed on this portal in HD quality – live and on demand. At the system’s core is a 180° camera with special software that automatically follows the sporting action. The content can be accessed on all media-processing devices as well as on other partner portals. See www.sporttotal.tv for details.

Locations: Cologne and Berlin

Job offers: https://www.sporttotal.com/jobs/

Contact: Angelique Ollig; +49 304 036 451 62

Stickerstars GmbH

Unternehmensbeschreibung: We are STICKERSTARS from Berlin!
We have been turning athletes, coaches and fans into local stars since 2012. We work with strong partners to make our sports clubs’ dreams come true and immortalise them in their very own, individually designed sticker album! A sticker project creates sustainable partnerships between our supermarkets, clubs and supporter brands.  

Location: Berlin

Job offers: https://stickerstars.de/jobs/

Contact: Evelin Rakelmann, 030 55571433

WWP Weirather-Wenzel & Partner

Company description: The WWP Group is an independent sports marketing agency with more than 30 years of market experience. Our team of almost 120 sports and communications experts takes care of clients from nine locations across Europe. We use the positive emotions awakened by sport to emotionalise brands. We advise companies on the development and evaluation of sponsorship strategies and facilitate access to decision-makers in the sport and business worlds.

Locations: Rugell (Liechtenstein), Dornbirn (Austria), Vienna (Austria), Telfs (Austria), Munich (Germany), Cologne (Germany), Berlin (Germany), Mailand (Italy), Madrid (Spain)

Job offers: https://www.wwp-group.com/jobs/https://dunit.com

Contact: Stefanie Kleber; +43 (0)5572 3890-0

Career Day

Um den Plattform- und Netzwerkgedanken des SPOBIS weiter zu stärken, veranstalten wir im Rahmen unserer vielen Side-Events auch einen SPOBIS Career Day.

Hier können Sie Top-Arbeitgeber der Sportbusiness-Branche kennenlernen und sich vorstellen.

Am zweiten Tag des SPOBIS, am Donnerstag, den 31.01.2019 stehen Ihnen zahlreiche Personalentscheider von bekannten Unternehmen und Institutionen der Branche für vertrauliche Gespräche zur Verfügung.

Um beim SPOBIS ein persönliches Treffen zu vereinbaren, können Interessierte zu nachstehenden Unternehmen und deren Personalentscheider direkt Kontakt aufnehmen.

Teilnahme

  1. SPOBIS-Ticket sichern (Kategorie B / Kategorie A / VIP).
  2. Bewerbungsunterlagen aktualisieren.
  3. Bewerbung mit dem Betreff "SPOBIS Career Day" bei Wunschunternehmen einreichen.
  4. Auf Rückmeldung/Einladung zu persönlichem Treffen im Rahmen des SPOBIS Career Days am 31.01.2019 warten.*

Rückfragen zur Teilnahme? Hier melden.

*Wir können keine Gespräche garantieren. Die Auswahl der Bewerber liegt alleine in den Händen der teilnehmenden Unternehmen.

ASB GlassFloor

Unternehmensbeschreibung: Als wichtiger Entwicklungspartner der führenden Squash-Weltverbände hat ASB dem Sport bahnbrechende Innovationen beschert und kennt alle Anforderungen, die an hochrangige Sporteinrichtungen gestellt werden. Ausgehend von diesen langjährigen Erfahrungen und fundierten Materialkenntnissen hat sich das Unternehmen weiterentwickelt und ist mit seinem ASB GlassFloor der weltweit einzige Glas-Sportboden-Hersteller.

Standort: Fabrikstrasse 14, 83371 Stein an der Traun, Bayern, Deutschland 

Stellenangebote: https://www.asbglassfloor.com/karriere/

Kontakt: Für schriftliche Bewerbungen: Frau Jutta Mollner, 08621-987 412; für Bewerbungsgespräche und Koordination vor Ort: Frau Sophie Eckhardt, 0160-1557006  

brands and emotions GmbH

Unternehmensbeschreibung: brands and emotions ist eine international tätige, inhabergeführte Kommunikationsagentur, spezialisiert auf instrumentenunabhängige Kommunikation zur Emotionalisierung von Marken. Unser Leistungsspektrum erstreckt sich von der Erarbeitung strategischer Kommunikationslösungen über die Betreuung im Projektmanagement bis hin zur qualitäts- und markengerechten Umsetzung komplexer Kommunikationsprojekte.

Standorte: München, Frankfurt, Basel (Schweiz)

Stellenangebote: http://brandsandemotions.com

Kontakt: Christian Stadler / Michaela Fesl

Deutscher Fußball Bund e.V.

Unternehmensbeschreibung: Fußball ist Faszination. Es gibt nichts, das so facettenreich ist. Nichts, das so viele Menschen Woche für Woche im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes "ins Spiel bringt." In Deutschland sind mehr als sieben Millionen Mitglieder in rund 25.000 Vereinen gemeldet. Jüngere und ältere Spielerinnen und Spieler spielen aktiv in etwa 157.000 Mannschaften. Und unzählige ehrenamtliche Helfer erfüllen ihren Sport mit Leben. Das alles unter dem Dach des Deutschen Fußball-Bundes.  Mit anderen Worten: Der DFB bietet ein vielfältiges wie spannendes Arbeitsumfeld, in dem Teamgeist, Kreativität und Innovation nicht nur auf dem Fußball-, sondern auch am Arbeitsplatz gelebt wird.

Standort: Frankfurt a.M.

Stellenangebote: https://www.dfb.de/verbandsservice/jobboerse/

Kontakt: Michaela Fringes

Deutscher Olympischer Sportbund e.V. [DOSB]

Unternehmensbeschreibung: Der Deutsche Olympische Sportbund (DOSB) ist der Dachverband des deutschen Sports und vertritt die Interessen von 101 Mitgliedsorganisationen mit insgesamt rund 27 Millionen Mitgliedschaften in mehr als 90.000 Sportvereinen. Der DOSB engagiert sich für den Leistungs-, Breiten-, Freizeit- und Gesundheitssport und erfüllt auf dem Gebiet des Spitzensports die Aufgaben als Nationales Olympisches Komitee.

Standorte: Hauptsitz Frankfurt am Main mit Büros in Berlin und Brüssel

Stellenangebote: https://www.dosb.de/medien-service/stellenangebote/

Kontakt: Christina Liesebach; +49 69 67 00 314

Deutsche Sport Marketing GmbH [DSM]

Unternehmensbeschreibung: Die Deutsche Sport Marketing (DSM) ist ein Tochterunternehmen der Stiftung Deutscher Sport und eine der erfolgreichsten Sport-Vermarktungsagenturen in Deutschland. Die DSM besitzt das exklusive Recht, die olympischen und paralympischen Markenzeichen für den nationalen Markt zu lizensieren und weitere wichtige Bestandteile von Sportdeutschland zu vermarkten und arbeitet hier mit großen deutschen Sportsponsoren zusammen.

Standorte: Hauptsitz Frankfurt am Main mit Büros in Berlin und Brüssel

Stellenangebote: https://www.dosb.de/medien-service/stellenangebote/

Kontakt: Christina Liesebach; +49 69 67 00 314

Eintracht Frankfurt Fußball AG

Unternehmensbeschreibung: Eintracht Frankfurt steht für Tradition, Leidenschaft und Vielfalt. Neben einer tiefen Verwurzelung mit der Stadt Frankfurt ist die Diva vom Main weit über die Region hinaus für emotionsgeladene Stadionmomente und ihre stimmgewaltige Fanszene bekannt. Als moderner Arbeitgeber bietet Eintracht Frankfurt facettenreiche Arbeitsbereiche im spannenden Umfeld der Fußball-Bundesliga.

Standorte: Frankfurt am Main

Stellenangebote: https://www.eintracht.de/jobs/

Kontakt: Alessandro Schließmann; 069 / 955 03 223

ESL

Unternehmensbeschreibung: Die ESL ist Teil der internationalen digitalen Unterhaltungsgruppe MTG und das weltweit größte eSport-Unternehmen, das die Branche in den beliebtesten Spielen mit zahlreichen Online- und Offline-Turnieren anführt. Die ESL betreibt hochwertige, gebrandete internationale als auch nationale Ligen und Turniere, wie die Intel® Extreme Masters, ESL One, ESL Meisterschaft sowie andere große Events in Stadien auf der ganzen Welt, als auch Cups, Ligen und Matchmaking-Systeme auf der Amateur-Ebene. Über das Wettbewerbsangebot hinaus, deckt die ESL eine Vielzahl an Leistungen in den Bereichen Gaming-Technologie, Event Management, Werbevermarktung und TV-Produktion ab, um das eSport-Ökosystem auf allen Ebenen beliefern zu können. Mit Büros in Deutschland, Nordamerika, UK, Frankreich, Polen, Spanien und China hinterlässt die ESL weltweit ihre Fußabdrücke.

Standorte: In Deutschland nur Köln, International: USA, France, Ploand

Stellenangebote: https://www.turtle-entertainment.com/career/

Kontakt: Bewerbungen bitte über die Homepage (Maria Mense)

Jung von Matt/SPORTS GmbH

Unternehmensbeschreibung: Jung von Matt/SPORTS entwickelt seit dem 01.07.2013 innovative Sportmarketing-Konzepte für Vereine, Verbände, Unternehmen und Athleten. Die Agentur kombiniert exzellentes Sport Know-How mit der kreativen Exzellenz von Jung von Matt. Mit 90 Mitarbeitern in 6 Units verfügt Jung von Matt/SPORTS über spezifische Kompetenzen in den Bereichen Branding, Campaigning, Social Media, Sponsoring und esports. Heute ist JvM/SPORTS Europas meist ausgezeichnete Sportmarketingagentur. Kunden sind u.a. adidas, FIFA, Tipico, ESL, Hertha BSC, DFB, INTERSPORT, Vodafone, Mercedes-Benz und mousesports.

Standorte: Hamburg

Stellenangebote:  https://jvm.com/de/jobs/

Kontakt: Bewerbungen bitte über die Homepage

Lagardère Sports Germany GmbH

Unternehmensbeschreibung: Lagardère Sports ist weltweit führend in der Fußballvermarktung und eine der größten Agenturen im Sportbusiness. Wir decken als Sportmarketing-Gruppe das gesamte Spektrum der Sportrechtevermarktung ab, vom Handel mit internationalen Fernsehrechten bis zu Stadionwerbung, Trikotsponsoring, Stadionentwicklung und Hospitality-Programmen. Neben dem Kerngeschäft Fußball sind wir als Marktführer auf weiteren attraktiven Plattformen wie Wintersport, Handball oder Formel 1 aktiv. In Deutschland sind über 300 Mitarbeiter an 17 Standorten für die Lagardère Sports Germany GmbH tätig.

Standorte: Insgesamt 17 Standorte (z.B. Berlin, Dortmund, Frankfurt, Nürnberg) mit unserer Zentrale in Hamburg.

Stellenangebote: https://lagardere-se-recrute.talent-soft.com/stelle/stellenliste.aspx?LCID=1031

Kontakt: Anika Ahrenhold, +49 (0) 40 376 77-240

LOBECO GmbH

Unternehmensbeschreibung: LOBECO unterstützt seit 2014 Organisationen auf dem Weg der digitalen Transformation. Mit mittlerweile über 70 Mitarbeitern in München, Shanghai und Zürich entwickeln wir innovative Kommunikationsmöglichkeiten für Kunden wie Paulaner, BMW oder den FC Bayern München. Dabei verbinden wir die analytischen Methoden der Strategieberatung mit der Kreativität einer Social-Media-Agentur.

Standorte: München, Shanghai, Zürich

Stellenangebote: https://www.lobeco.org/karriere/

Kontakt: Sophie Quach; +49 (0) 152 06523081

Octagon

Unternehmensbeschreibung: WHAT’S NEXT? Zeit ist heute unser kostbarstes Gut und zugleich ist die Geduld unserer Zuhörer geringer als je zuvor. Mit sinnvollen Partnerschaften und kreativen Umsetzungsideen sichern wir unseren Kunden Aufmerksamkeit bei ihren Zielgruppen. Mehr als 1000 Experten und 68 Büros in 22 Ländern machen Octagon zur weltweit führenden Beratungsagentur im Sponsoring. Für die Bereiche Sport, Entertainment und Lifestyle deckt Octagon das gesamte Dienstleistungsspektrum im Bereich Consulting und Kreation ab.

Standorte: Düsseldorf, Frankfurt. München

Stellenangebote: http://www.octagon.com/germany

Kontakt: Lisa McCartney, 0211 38 54 60 12

Onefootball

Unternehmensbeschreibung: Onefootball hat eine monatliche Reichweite von 25 Millionen Fußballfans weltweit und ist damit die beliebteste Medienplattform für Fußballfans. Das vor zehn Jahren gegründete Unternehmen beschäftigt heute 170 Mitarbeiter aus 40 verschiedenen Ländern. Es war eine der ersten 1.000 Apps im Apple Store in 2009. Mit Hilfe von 20.000 Nachrichtenquellen und Originalinhalten bietet Onefootball seinen Nutzern aktuelle Nachrichten, Live-Ergebnisse, Spielberichte und Videos in sechs verschiedenen Sprachen.

Standorte: Berlin, Greifswalder Str. 212

Stellenangebote: https://company.onefootball.com/careers/

Kontakt: Marjolein Brinkhuis

sporttotal.tv GmbH

Unternehmensbeschreibung: Die sporttotal.tv gmbh, eine Tochtergesellschaft der SPORTTOTAL AG, ist ein Portal für bisher unter-medialisierten Sport (z.B. Fußball Amateursport). Über dieses Portal werden Sportevents aller Art in HD-Qualität gestreamt – Live und on Demand. Das Herzstück bildet eine 180° Kamera mit einer speziellen Software, welche dem Spielgeschehen automatisch folgt. Der Content ist auf allen medienverarbeitenden Endgeräten und auf weiteren Partnerportalen abrufbar. Weitere Informationen auf www.sporttotal.tv.

Standorte: Köln und Berlin

Stellenangebote: https://www.sporttotal.com/jobs/

Kontakt: Angelique Ollig; +49 304 036 451 62

Stickerstars GmbH

Unternehmensbeschreibung: Wir sind STICKERSTARS aus Berlin! 
Wir machen Sportler, Trainer und Fans seit 2012 zu lokalen Stars.Gemeinsam mit starken Partnern lassen wir die Träume unserer Sportvereine wahr werden und verewigen sie in einem eigenen, individuell designten Stickeralbum! Durch ein Stickerprojekt entstehen nachhaltige Partnerschaften zwischen unseren Supermärkten, Vereinen und Supporter-Brands.  

Standort: Berlin

Stellenangebote: https://stickerstars.de/jobs/

Kontakt: Evelin Rakelmann, 030 55571433

WWP Weirather-Wenzel & Partner

Unternehmensbeschreibung: Die WWP-Gruppe ist ein unabhängiges Sportmarketing-Unternehmen mit über 30 Jahren Markterfahrung. Unser Team von knapp 120 Sport- und Kommunikationsexperten kümmert sich an 9 Standorten europaweit um unsere Kunden. Wir laden Marken mit der positiven Emotion des Sports auf. Wir beraten Unternehmen bei der Entwicklung und Evaluation von Sponsoring-Strategien und öffnen Türen zu Entscheidern in Sport und Wirtschaft.

Standorte: Rugell (Liechtenstein), Dornbirn (Österreich), Wien (Österreich), Telfs (Österreich), München (Deutschland), Köln (Deutschland), Berlin (Deutschland), Mailand (Italien), Madrid (Spanien)

Stellenangebote: https://www.wwp-group.com/jobs/https://dunit.com

Kontakt: Stefanie Kleber; +43 (0)5572 3890-0